Oil & Gas Reserves Committee

The Oil and Gas Reserve Commitee (OGRC) includes SPE members who are degreed engineers and geoscientists with at least 10 years experience in reserves and resources estimation. Additionally, other organizations may provide OGRC observers. These observers serve as liaisons between the OGRC and the respective organization on reserves and resources matters. Observers are typically highly-experienced members of similar technical societies. For more information, see the governance document (pdf).


  • The committee will be responsible for programs dealing with oil and gas reserves and resources matters, including reserves and resources definitions, terms, recommended practices, and standards;
  • The committee will disseminate reserves and resources information to other organizations, agencies, and companies involved in reserves matters, including cooperation with other committees and organizations in development and delivery of relevant training courses;


Daniel V.  Diluzio, Chairman
Shell International Ltd.

Dragutin Domitrovic
Crosco Integrated Drilling & Well Services Company Ltd.

Stephen Gardner
BBVA Compass Bancshares

Yang Hua
Research Institute Petroleum Exploration/Development

Paul Johnson
ConocoPhillips Company Exploration and Production

Michael Lasswell
Murphy Oil Corporation

W. John Lee
University of Houston

Ian R. McDonald
Nexen Inc.

Enrique Morales
SGS Horizon B.V.


Douglas Peacock
Gaffney, Cline & Associates Ltd

Barbara Pribyl
Santos Petroleum Management

Mark Nieberding
BP America Producing Co.

Rawdon Seager
Gaffney, Cline & Associates Inc.

Bernard Seiller
Total SA

Jeff Tenzer
Chevron Corporation

Oscar Dario Xochipa-Lopez

Elliott Young
Bhp Billiton Mitsubishi Alliance


Naomi Boness
Society of Exploration Geophysicists

Robert P. Garnett
International Accounting Standards Board

D. Ronald Harrell
Society of Petroleum Evaluation Engineers

Gary Long
U.S. Energy Information Agency Observer


Ken Mallon
American Association of Petroleum Geologists

Anibal R. Martinez
World Petroleum Council

add any local scripts here